Abbotsford Movies

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

Score: 4.51 / 10

Release Date: March 9, 2018
Director: Ava DuVernay
Producer: Catherine Hand, Jim Whitaker
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Storm Reid, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Zach Galifianakis, Chris Pine, André Holland, Rowan Blanchard
Rating: G
Genre: Family
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


A Wrinkle in Time movie reviews

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:50:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good God what a disaster.

  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:48:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the book. went to go see it, and wondered if it was even the same book. How can you take the central them out of a movie and still deliver the story? It's like Harry Potter without magic, or Lord of the Rings without the Rings. Stupidly told story that makes no sense whatsoever.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 12:06:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought it was a great movie for kids yo imagine beyond what they think is possible.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, May 14, 2018 2:11:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "I cant stand Oprah... Clearly the movie failed because of her bad, pathetic acting." If you don't like her why you went to see this movie?

  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Sunday, May 13, 2018 6:27:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who are the 6 % who liked this thing?

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Saturday, May 12, 2018 4:10:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved when Meg saved Charles and her dad. I especially loved the book. When this movie came out, I wanted to watch it sooo bad. When the trailer came on the TV I got overly excited. I love this movie!??

  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, May 11, 2018 6:09:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A complete fail at trying to make an inspirational movie. Horrible Acting, even worse story line.

  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, May 11, 2018 2:42:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I cant stand Oprah... Clearly the movie failed because of her bad, pathetic acting.

  • 7

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, April 27, 2018 6:08:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    love the hopeful vibe and the sense of what is wondrous and loving being able to defeat evil; stunning visuals, too... however, there's less emphasis on some of my favorite parts, such as Meg's struggle to see her own capabilities, or the numbing, oppressive regime on Camazotz. Not meant to be exactly like the book, which was probably wise, and there probably wasn't time for Aunt Beast, but I would have liked to keep the feeling that victory is not assured - we still have to fight the battle, even if we think we are weak or unworthy.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, April 16, 2018 2:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked how it showed love conquers all. How Jesus sacrifice everything for us and we have to do the same. I would use it as a teaching tool.