Abbotsford Movies

Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

Score: 5.07 / 10

Release Date: April 14, 2020
Director: Jeff Wadlow
Producer: Jason Blum, Jeff Wadlow, Marc Toberoff
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Michael Peña, Maggie Q, Lucy Hale, Austin Stowell, Portia Doubleday, Jimmy O. Yang, Ryan Hansen, Michael Rooker
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


Blumhouse's Fantasy Island movie reviews

  • 8

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 9:09:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sensational entertainment with a '70's sensibility.

  • 2

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 7:14:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful movie.

  • 2

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 3:59:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It started out fine and then just went into a bizarre twist. I found the movie to have gone off the deep end. Save your money or spend it on another movie.

  • 3

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Friday, February 21, 2020 8:44:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing and plain bizarre. Found the story line that wove the stories together really contrived. Oh well. The popcorn was good.

  • 2

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 8:51:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooo disappointed in this movie! Definitely would not recommend it

  • 8

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 5:10:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the movie as it was very entertaining and well acted. I would recommend if you are looking for something with a few jump scares and an escape from the everyday. Ignore the 1-2 stars as I find this site has a lot of reviews from people who likely don't even go to the movies but have an opinion anyway.

  • 1

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Wednesday, February 19, 2020 1:21:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor acting, when the film started it seem promising but got hokey, silly, unrealistic, just plain dumb. Don't \wast your money wait until it's on TV which won't be long.

  • 9

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 1:29:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining!

  • 3

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 12:08:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tolerable but not the Fantasy Island of 1978 that I remember. Casting and acting were poor and I was never taken in by the film. I think if I want a good island adventure film I might just pull out the dvd player and watch the 1964 version of Lord of The Flies. I would skip this one.

  • 10

    Blumhouse's Fantasy Island

    Monday, February 17, 2020 11:00:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Blumhouse yet! Already in line for the sequel!