Abbotsford Movies

Nanny McPhee

Nanny McPhee

Score: 0 / 10

Release Date: January 27, 2006
Director: Kirk Jones
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lindsay Doran, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Emma Thompson, Colin Firth, Angela Lansbury, Kelly Macdonald, Thomas Sangster
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 97 minutes

Write a Review


Nanny McPhee movie reviews

  • Nanny McPhee

    Tuesday, January 2, 2007 10:49:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    At the beginning of the movie I was starting to have doubts becuz Iwas watching it with my mom and thought that she was going to think it was stupid. But I was really impressed, I really loved it and wanted to see more... When it was finished I was inspected to see a sequel but I guess I`ll have to deal with what I get. Lol.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Wednesday, December 6, 2006 2:12:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was really cute and a great adaptation to the books.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Saturday, October 14, 2006 10:58:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn`t totally love this film but I didn`t hate it either. It`s one of those films you`re on the fence about. I guess some people might find it pretty funny overall.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Tuesday, August 8, 2006 4:16:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was awful. it was more like a british play than a movie. If that is what british humor is like, lets just say i wont be visiting britain anytime soon. It also seemed incredibly low budget. It was like a monkey wrote the screen play, designed the set, and told the so called actors how to play their part. And can someone please tell me why nanny mcphees ugly features disappeared when the kids said "thankyou". It failed to explain that part. A total let down, 2 thumbs up.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Thursday, July 27, 2006 12:16:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was a very nice kiddy movie i recommend it for a younger audience.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Wednesday, July 26, 2006 1:09:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very nice, kiddy movie. Nanny McPhee`s make-up was amazing and all the kids did a great job, however too sappy. 3.5 stars

  • Nanny McPhee

    Wednesday, May 24, 2006 4:38:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really love it, It`s a beautil movie

  • Nanny McPhee

    Saturday, May 20, 2006 3:50:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was the best movie created yet! Highly recommended for fantasy/comedy lovers!

  • Nanny McPhee

    Monday, May 15, 2006 12:35:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL.

  • Nanny McPhee

    Monday, May 15, 2006 10:08:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    please make more of these movies, absolutely wonderful. my 3 year old granddaughter couldn`t take her eyes off the movie and neither could I.