Abbotsford Movies

Molly's Game

Molly's Game

Molly's Game

Score: 7.88 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2017
Director: Aaron Sorkin
Producer: Amy Pascal, Mark Gordon
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Jessica Chastain, Idris Elba, Kevin Costner, Chris O'Dowd, Michael Cera, Joe Keery, Rachel Skarsten, Graham Greene, Brian d'Arcy James
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


Molly's Game movie reviews

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Monday, February 12, 2018 7:57:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie. I am not a poker player but do gamble on horse racing. Even though the movie is a little long I never lost interest. They moved the story line along well and explained the poker action to non knowledgable viewers. It also worked on various levels, family relations, legal thriller and all the various situations Molley faced.

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Monday, February 12, 2018 12:39:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it from start to finish. Jessica Chastain is a bad ass in this movie! From her acting, her outfits, her confidence in tough situations. Great portrayal of a female lead without any nudity ! Bravo Idris Elba has some great dialogues in this as well. Go see it!

  • 7

    Molly's Game

    Monday, February 5, 2018 11:20:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Production was great!

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 7:33:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was excellent! Best movie Ive seen in years. And that its a trie story is unbeleivable. Molly was able to re-invent herself at every challenge she faced with grit, smarts and determination. Which is evident in that after retiring from running her poker games she became a CIA anti-terrorism analyst and Molly caught Osama Bin Laden a few years later!

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Thursday, January 25, 2018 6:00:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story,want to see it again, Chic has a set.

  • 3

    Molly's Game

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 9:42:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not quite as boring as Manchester By The Sea...but it really comes close.

  • 1

    Molly's Game

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 12:43:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Molly's lame.

  • 9

    Molly's Game

    Friday, January 19, 2018 9:56:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had no expectations about what this movie was about; don't even know how to play poker; didn't even know it was based on a true story. This was fantastic story! Well done and wow, to the real Molly Bloom. You got balls bigger than any guy I know. I'll be reading your book also!

  • 3

    Molly's Game

    Friday, January 19, 2018 4:20:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    seems like most viewers went to see Chastaine, not the movie.

  • 10

    Molly's Game

    Thursday, January 18, 2018 7:04:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is only for those with high iq