Abbotsford Movies

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Score: 7.39 / 10

Release Date: February 18, 2020
Director: Marielle Heller
Producer: Marc Turtletaub, Peter Saraf, Youree Henley
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hanks, Matthew Rhys, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Cooper, Enrico Colantoni, Tammy Blanchard, Maryann Plunkett
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood movie reviews

  • 7

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Wednesday, November 27, 2019 1:36:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot of this film is cliche and tiresome, but the heart of it is still powerful and moving. I am still thinking about its lessons and applying them to my own life, days after seeing it. I was surprised to hear the sniffles of grown adults all over the theater as the themes of childhood, feelings, and anger were addressed so poignantly. As a child I didn't really connect with Mr. Rogers, but I sure do love him now.

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Wednesday, November 27, 2019 11:11:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a story of relationships and what different people bring to and/or take from them. Regardless of what you may think about Mr. Rogers or Lloyd Vogel or any of the other characters, it is a film definitely worth seeing --- and thinking about in your own context.

  • 6

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Wednesday, November 27, 2019 8:55:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found the movie to be slow at points. I would go on Tuesday night!

  • 5

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 10:23:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The characters are overly stereotypical, and the movie is sappy as hell, but it still is emotionally stirring. A simple message about the poison of resentment.....Guru Bob says 68/100

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 9:31:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actually more about a man with father issues he eventually overcame because of Fred Rogers influence. A message movie worth watching. If Fred Rogers was as portrayed in this film, he could have been the saint he said he wasn't.

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 7:20:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refreshing story of anger difficult to let go, how one needs to finally Forgive the past, allow family member to connect, to be introduced to grandchildren & again live out our days with peace & joy!! We only have 1 Life to live....Mr Fred Roger's even encouraged his to Pray for one another!!

  • 2

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 6:28:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    should change the name to asleep in the neigborhood...this movie was as bad as when tom hanks talks to a volleyball

  • 2

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Tuesday, November 26, 2019 4:06:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    weird movie-left half way through it-anyone giving it a rating higher then a 2 must work for the theater-save your time and money-pass this one by

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Monday, November 25, 2019 10:31:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Works on many levels. About more than the obvious.

  • 5

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 4:57:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was disappointed. I'm an admirer of Fred Rogers, a gentle and intelligent man who cared deeply about children. They were times in this movie, that Mr. Rogers (Tom Hanks) acted like a buffoon or didn't understand a question or the conversation. He looked dense and said things that weren't relevant to the moment. They should have revealed him as the intelligent, kind man that he was. I wanted to see this film and was disappointed in it.