Abbotsford Movies

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Score: 7.39 / 10

Release Date: February 18, 2020
Director: Marielle Heller
Producer: Marc Turtletaub, Peter Saraf, Youree Henley
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hanks, Matthew Rhys, Susan Kelechi Watson, Chris Cooper, Enrico Colantoni, Tammy Blanchard, Maryann Plunkett
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood movie reviews

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 12:31:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a wonderful story about Mr. Rogers and what he believed in what a gentle sweet person he was but he inspired many

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 11:41:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's refreshing to watch a movie that's not dependent on computers and endless special effects. It really is a movie we all need right now. Simple but powerful messages throughout. Once again I'm amazed at the roles Tom Hanks can pull off, I hope he's recognized for this one at the awards next spring.

  • 8

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 10:18:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not really sure Tom Hanks was the best one for this job. I love him, but this might be my least favorite of his characters. I wish we had read more reviews about the movie itself before going. We didn't want to see something somewhat depressing on our anniversary. The story was more about the journalist having psychological trauma than about what we expected to see.

  • 5

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 9:38:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    there was a terrific documentary on Mr Rogers . Came out last year. Much better than the Tom Hanks copy

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, November 24, 2019 2:08:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a brilliant movie !

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:45:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Reminds us to look hard at what is good rather than the problem itself…

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:42:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best 107 minutes of personal therapy … feeling empowered and awakened!

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:09:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Uplifting and worth seeing.

  • 10

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:08:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're tired of movies full of fluff, blood and garbage, go see this one.

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Saturday, November 23, 2019 9:06:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Highly recommend this movie as a beautiful example of how a peaceful person can influence lives. If you're tired of movies full of fluff, blood and garbage, go see this one.