Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 1

    Joker

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 9:52:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "The movie stayed Truthful to the source material." What source material? A comic book? This origin story was written for the movie. It was never in the comics. "Detective Comics #168 (1951) introduced the Joker's first origin story as Red Hood: a criminal who, during his final heist, vanishes after leaping into a vat of chemicals to escape Batman. His resulting disfigurement led him to adopt the name "Joker", from the playing card figure he came to resemble."

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, January 17, 2020 1:47:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The was an important detail no one mentioned. Funding for Flecks mental illness treatment was cut.He was off his medication no mental proffessional to monitor his illness. Well made movie and much more to say about it.

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, January 16, 2020 9:36:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie with an excellent performance by Joaquin Phoenix. He is winning the Oscar for sure.

  • 1

    Joker

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020 1:21:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read the reviews before watching this movie and they seemed to be love it or hate it. I have to say the acting was good , but the subject was just ick. why would I spend any more of my money going to see this kind of movie. NOT ENTERAINING AT ALL

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, January 10, 2020 2:54:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    movies about good people? really? It's THE JOKER! This would like going to see the Hangover and complaining it was about partying. Man some people

  • 9

    Joker

    Wednesday, January 1, 2020 4:03:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    At first I didnít like this movie because I couldnít relate to the main character. However, it wasnít until the last 30 minutes I realized how people began to relate to him on a level that made sense to them even though they didnít know he was legally psychotic. The movie was an excellent example of todayís society.

  • 2

    Joker

    Sunday, December 29, 2019 11:10:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was just confused. Why would a movie even tell a story like this? Why can't we have movies about good people?

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 5:20:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One cool movie

  • 9

    Joker

    Monday, December 16, 2019 8:47:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT!!! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

  • 9

    Joker

    Monday, December 16, 2019 8:43:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, Joaquin Phoenix is a great actor and did a excellent job as the JOKER.