Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 2

    Joker

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 6:52:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The joke is on the audience for paying to see this cinematic schlep

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 2:41:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant

  • 6

    Joker

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 12:47:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It seems strange to me how similar all the one star reviews are. I suspect it is political trolling by the progressive left who never actually saw the movie.

  • 10

    Joker

    Saturday, October 26, 2019 4:25:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    quality acting

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 9:23:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix!

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 5:28:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An astounding university course in psychology condensed in 2 hours. Puts right in your face the darker side society doesn't want to see about itself. Phoenix deserves an oscar for this one and so does Todd Philips.

  • 2

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 2:04:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a dum movie about an idiot clown.

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 2:02:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was an excellent, yet dreary, character study cataloging one man's struggles with mental illness and a fall into darkness. I was very impressed with Phoenix's portrayal.

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 3:01:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was captivating. Oscar worthy performance by Joaquin Phoenix. Great production and story. One of the best movies of the year.

  • 3

    Joker

    Friday, October 25, 2019 2:07:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I could feel my IQ plummeting while watching this film.