Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 24, 2019 4:54:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oscar material!!!

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 24, 2019 4:52:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    5+ stars ..Incredible!!! Joaquin Phoenix absolutely captivating, took me in...felt on so many levels!!! The Direction and camera affects WOW!!! Must to read later about the genius improv. of the "dance" scene...WOW....LOVE the JOKER. See it more than once!! I have already pre-ordered the DVD <3

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 24, 2019 4:14:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so good that it made me wonder..... What in the hell is wrong with all the other film makers.

  • 2

    Joker

    Thursday, October 24, 2019 12:34:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sets a whole new definition to the word inane. Mind you Robert DeNiro's role as a dead guy was compelling.

  • 10

    Joker

    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 4:02:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its a mirror of the society we are living in, if you have problems, you are outcast, people make fun of you. This is not for kids and adults who expect another superhero/villain movie!

  • 1

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 9:36:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    sick

  • 10

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:43:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story of how Joker came to be. Very haunting and disturbing. Covers mental health issues that we should take seriously instead of ignoring. The cinematography and score actually matched the movie. Phenomenal performance by Joaquin Phoenix.

  • 1

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 5:30:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We got the point of the movie in the first 25 minutes. I almost walked out. Joker was a master criminal and the number one adversary of Batman. Just just very repetitive and boring.

  • 8

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 3:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is mostly about mental health, bulling, struggling in life and how it can effect people. Joaquin Phoenix did a wonderful job of bringing it to cinema. This is a problem many people have, so if you have not experienced it first hand, you may not be able to relate. However, loved the message, brilliant performance and very humbling.

  • 10

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 10:48:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved