Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 2

    Joker

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 12:38:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the worst movie I have ever seen! Itís not even worth a part of a star. The plot is dark with no redeeming social value of any kind. Joaquin Phoenix is mentally ill to even having agreed to do this. I will never go to another of his movies!! Complete waste of time and money! I go to movies to be entertained not to be depressed!

  • 9

    Joker

    Monday, October 21, 2019 5:23:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There's a bit of Joker in all of us. And... a bit of everyone else. Thumbs up for this movie to have the guts to see both sides of humanity.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 6:43:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oscar Performance. Great move on mental health.

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 5:08:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was awesome. I love the artistry of the movie a well as the humor (you know, the joke that was revealed towards the end). Is this the "real" origin story or not? Is it only real in Joker's mind? what's it matter what's real or imagined as long as it makes life worth living. I love how this movie got me to think about the movie.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 4:36:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 2:14:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An incredibly vivid, gritty, and upsetting voyeurIstic film experience. If I have to put up with a world of comic movies, this sets the standard. And anyone who says in their review that this was boring is boring and should get back on Snapchat or Tik Tok for their entertainment.

  • 7

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 11:54:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, covers mental health and treatment. Joaquin was great and movie has funny moments not comedy.

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 4:26:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Heath Ledger is great as the Joker , but Joaquin Phoenix is even BETTER!!! Thumbs up

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 4:24:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have seen this movie the 3rd time. Not only because I'm a DC Joker fans but also the acting performance of everyone in the movie is just great!

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 20, 2019 4:23:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing acting by Joaquin Phoenix!!!