Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 2

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 2:06:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Guy in front of me snored through the entire movie, wish I could get a refund.

  • 8

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 11:28:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well written and a true depiction of societal conflict in all of us. Definitely provokes many emotional responses. It's like a peek into Commifornia in the near future. Joaquin deserves an Oscar for this, while DeNiro deserves a dumpster.

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 11:12:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    For those complaining about this movie having "not enough action" this is NOT an action movie. Its a Crime/Thriller movie. I give it 5 stars because of many reasons but to name a few it is unpredictable. Many movies out there lost their touch in originality and creativity making them quite predictable. This one however will leave you surprised in many scenes. This movie switched from perception to reality throughout which is a unique twist. Its a movie that dives deep into who joker is as a PERSON not a villain, but shows you the characteristics of what makes him the villain he is. I gained a new appreciation for Joker that I never had before, and that's because of this movie.

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 7:12:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Please, the intellectually inept, keep your mindless rants to yourself. rh

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 6:00:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Joaquin Phoenix ashtonishing performance as the "original" JOKER

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:28:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I felt dirty and disturbed throughout the entire movie. To me, that means the movie people ALL did their jobs as I believe that was one of the reactions they wanted people to feel while watching it. This movie seemed like it was ripped right out of a near future headlines. This wasn't Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Comedy ... It is entirely possible. Some parts hit close to home and that was shocking. I felt I was being drawn into the movie. Believe me, that is one place you don't want to go. I know I will think of this movie for a long time. Mr. Phoenix with this role elevates him to one of the best, if not the best Actor today. By far the most realistic Joker to date. Best acting I have seen to date. This is not a date night movie. Keep the kiddies and young teens who are still impressionable as far away as possible. If you want to feel brave go with your friends as you don't want to watch it alone. HATED IT/LOVED IT. So far the best picture I have seen all year.

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:25:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie of the year! Oscar winning performance.

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 12:55:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the climax was shocking and jaw dropping you think your getting noware but you do....its like a slow downward spiral into insanity. there was a couple scenes where i was like "holy' its joker unplugged and the more sinister side of the enigma of the character is blam!!. truely masterfull.

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 12:22:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the Brand New JOKER that you dont expect in a good way. JOKER is actually Crazy... and he did something out of the Blue.

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 12:20:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Acting, unexpected storyline. Must watch!!