Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 1

    Joker

    Monday, October 7, 2019 5:16:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    at least there wont be a sequel,

  • 4

    Joker

    Monday, October 7, 2019 3:07:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Far fetchet concept. Way too slow in unraveling for my liking.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 10:57:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie. Joaquin Phoenix is the one to try to beat for Oscar. Very thought provoking

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 10:48:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a fantastic movie. Saw it with my wife and 2 kids (21 and 17) and everyone thought it was excellent. Although a fan of the superhero genre, this movie with none of that, and still a 10/10. Phoenix was as good as advertised.

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 10:44:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oscar winning really enjoyed his portrayal of the joker. The mental health aspect of the joker was finally brought out which i enjoyed also the connection with bruce wayne was mind blowing.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 9:44:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's not just another comic book movie

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 9:41:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oscar Winner

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 7:37:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Polarizing. You either loved it or hated it. You got the joke or you didn’t. It would be delusional to walk into this film not expecting violence, unease and hurt. You do not become DC’s iconic villain, an agent of chaos without hurting many people along the way. In this case it may be the viewer. If they were expecting a cliche superhero movie. Phoenix’s Joker is relatable, visceral, probable and real. Making him far more frightening than any Stephen King clown. This was an amazing film! As much about mental illness and descent as it is birth. A true comic book drama, that should be recognized as such. If you haven’t already guessed. I got the joke and loved it. Ha ha ha!

  • Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 6:53:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I know nothing about DC comics, or the Batman legend. I watched this film, totally open minded, and without prior knowledge of its origin. It is a painful depiction of mental illness, and the protagonist's very believable reaction to continual unkindness, disrespect, abuse, deceit, cruelty and hurt in his life. I believe that Phoenix acted in every second of this film, and it must have been a physical, emotional and psychological ordeal. My opinion is that his performance is stellar. However, this film is right up there with "Apocolypse Now" and "Mother" as one I would never want to see again.

  • 8

    Joker

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 4:35:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very intense movie about life and the pressures of mental illness, mental Abuse and just cruelty in society. How it can break a person down. Movie is slow like a drama but the end shows the cult followers of the joker