Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 10:25:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant!!

  • 1

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 9:23:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    New world order propaganda crap, evil and totally worthless. If I could give it a -1 I would. This movie is only for unenlightened people who can't see it for what it is, certainly not worth my time.

  • 6

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 8:58:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Three stars as I'm confused as to whether I liked it or found it a bit boring. Great acting by Mr. Pheonix and a good reflection on society today but in a 1970s setting. A good message and maybe that's what I was supposed to get. I'm one of those people who don't find this as a disturbing movie so make your own decisions in that regard.

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 8:14:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this flick was awesome! Very dark and creepy , it was like having a peephole into a mind going insane . Some will love it , some will hate it........ I loved it !

  • 2

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 7:13:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible Its named right-- Joker- the Jokes on us for actually paying for tickets to get tortured. I left after a half an hour.

  • 2

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 7:06:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well crafted Psycho - porn trash

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 6:23:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done, but not a movie for the under 18 crowd

  • 5

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 6:09:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disturbing movie . And it showed why the joker is like that .Joakim looked like a skeleton it probably took a toll on his body hope it didnt take a toll on his mind and end up like heath ledger

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 5:34:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a retired psychologist. I almost went to get a tranquilizer. Very scary. I concur with the recommendation that children under the age of 18 not be allowed to watch it.

  • 2

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 3:53:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better then dark knight uh yeah no. This was terrible. This will not get best movie of the year. This may get trash of the year because Hobbs and Shaw is way better then this. I wasn’t expecting action out of this. Not sure what to expect but this is not going to meet your expectations