Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 1

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 3:51:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was all right. Extremely slow and definitely a bit boring most of the time. If you have high hopes for this movie then I would take your expectations and lower them pretty far. Go in not expecting a great movie and then you might like it or not like I did. My expectations were not very high and it did not deliver

  • 4

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 3:33:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acting but a very dark movie. There are no people in the movie. The movie was so slow, I had trouble staying awake. I thought the Joker was more interesting in Batman movies.

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 3:28:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All around great movie. Not comic book movie, but as a movie- It stands on it's own.

  • 10

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 1:58:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another Oscar win for a Joker? Weíll see! This movie will affect you if youíve ever been bullied, ridiculed, talked down to, or just ignored. Iím sure it will incite some to do unspeakable acts down under. (U.S.) - although the Joker is pathetic there is a sense of empathy for him. Beware. I was affected.

  • 9

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 10:45:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't believe all the negativity on here. This was a great film.

  • 2

    Joker

    Friday, October 4, 2019 10:21:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a stupid movie

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 11:51:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very dark, creepy and somewhat realistic depiction of someone pushed over the edge. Joaquin Phoenix was well casted and portrayed an almost sympathetic character. Probably one of the darkest DC based films yet. Lot of death and harsh language. Definitely not for 10 y/o! The lighting, setting and costume was well done. A bit of a mix of retro and modern.

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 11:36:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found joker a very dark and depressing movie! Even the garbage ,rat infested and crime filled city was well chosen. Iíve always admired Joaquin Phoenix as an actor and he didnít disappoint, he gave an incredible performance!!! Not a happy movie and yet extremely well done!

  • 9

    Joker

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 10:23:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done and seemed real for a person that has gone insane. The movie actually lived up to the hype and there was police and security at the movie. I just hope that we do not get some real nuts trying to imitate this movie. Do leave anyone under 17 at home!

  • 10

    Joker

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 9:08:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the best movie i seen yet. I give it 5 stars. I can't stop talking about this movie. Great performance! The Joker did it again!! Going back to see it this Tuesday. My family loved it!!