Abbotsford Movies

Joker

Joker

Score: 7.16 / 10

Director: Todd Phillips
Producer: Bradley Cooper, Emma Tillinger Koskoff, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Joaquin Phoenix, Robert De Niro, Zazie Beetz, Frances Conroy, Brett Cullen, Glenn Fleshler, Bill Camp, Shea Whigham, Marc Maron, Douglas Hodge, Josh Pais, Leigh Gill
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Joker movie reviews

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 8:34:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant performance by Joaquin Phoenix!!! And for all those people that said it was a waste of money, thanks for watching it!!!

  • 2

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 8:13:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    stupidest movie i have ever seen

  • 3

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 5:20:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazingly filmed, great acting.... I just didn't like the plot. After the movie, I felt disappointed.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 1:28:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As I was reading the reviews, comments like depressing and dark surprised me. If these people read the synopsis, it could be decided not to see this movie. Unfortunately, that is what mental illness is all about! Excellent portrayal by JP, absolutely a shoo in for an oscar!

  • 9

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 1:21:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Joaquin Phoenix was absolutely astounding playing this role. Given the issues regarding mental health today, I hope the the general public thinks twice before judging.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 12:02:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the incredible depth portrayed in the characters descent into madness. JP was magnificent.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 10:26:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story & Joaquin Phoenix was incredible. Awesome story, stretches the envelope. Music is fantastic.

  • 10

    Joker

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 8:34:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Omgsh now thatís a movie! Was awesome!

  • 1

    Joker

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 10:48:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Drug out, boring opera ,wast of money...any other movies available for you to see .word of advice go see it.

  • 1

    Joker

    Saturday, November 2, 2019 2:08:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wish I hadnít bothered