Chilliwack Movies

Jojo Rabbit

Jojo Rabbit

Score: 7.86 / 10

Director: Taika Waititi
Producer: Carthew Neal, Chelsea Winstanley, Taika Waititi
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Scarlett Johansson, Taika Waititi, Sam Rockwell, Rebel Wilson, Alfie Allen, Stephen Merchant, Roman Griffin Davis, Thomasin McKenzie
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 108 minutes

Write a Review


Jojo Rabbit movie reviews

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 9:18:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. I will have to see it again soon.

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Sunday, January 5, 2020 6:48:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just saw this film for the second time. Really outstanding.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, December 24, 2019 10:02:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good; I would rename yo yo rabbit; since the movie has a lot of sick humor at the start but morphs into more serious themes as you let the film unwind. Overall, very enjoyable but you have to let the Mel Brooks like sick humor pass by and then really get into the meat of the movie

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 4:47:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I went to see this movie, I expected a comedy along the lines of Mel Brooks' "The Producers", but this was much more than that. It was a satirical drama that balanced comedy with moments of serious terror. A wonderfully written account of the absurdity of war and how it affects the lives of innocent people who must endure it. 5 stars plus

  • 4

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, December 19, 2019 9:11:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't understand how this movie has 5 stars. It was not funny.The acting was fine but the story was just nothing new. The satire was not anything new. In fact, I almost fell asleep twice during the movie it was so boring.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Friday, December 6, 2019 12:06:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most thoughtful films to have come out in years. The real message that saves Jo Jo in the end is his mothers which comes back to him that 'Love is more powerful than hate - it is the most powerful thing in the world'. The last half of the film is where the deeper question arises which is: Not if Jo Jo is capable of loving others and the world but are they capable of loving him. A great Holiday film and a thoughtful meditation on Germany in the 1950's when Germans had to try to figure out who they were after two decades of being lost to self. BY far the best film I have seen in the past 5 years.

  • 6

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 8:00:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I donít know how I feel about this movie. My parents went through this during the war and it wasnít funny. I know many Germans didnít agree with the third Reich but couldnít speak out for fear of death. One way of dealing with pain is with humor and I think this film is avoiding the pain with humor.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1:28:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful film that reminds one to trust ones inner compass and never to forget to be counterculture one has to take a stand the opposite of ones media and the larger trends where society is moving towards. Jo Jo is everyones story as we ultimately are the only caretakers of our soul. Jo Jo Rabbit is a reminder that unless we are adding to the love and freedom in the world we are creating a cage.

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Monday, December 2, 2019 1:09:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a well written movie with great characters. Whenever Taika Waititi puts out a new movie, its one I have to see.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Friday, November 29, 2019 11:26:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want to laugh and cry in a film this is the film you need to see. The acting and story is beyond anything I have seen in years.