Chilliwack Movies

Jojo Rabbit

Jojo Rabbit

Score: 7.86 / 10

Director: Taika Waititi
Producer: Carthew Neal, Chelsea Winstanley, Taika Waititi
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Scarlett Johansson, Taika Waititi, Sam Rockwell, Rebel Wilson, Alfie Allen, Stephen Merchant, Roman Griffin Davis, Thomasin McKenzie
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 108 minutes

Write a Review


Jojo Rabbit movie reviews

  • 8

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3:04:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A satire on war, nationalism, and the brainwashing of children. It's a dark comedy where a sort of imagined fun-loving Hitler turns bad in the end, and a drunken German soldier (Sam Rockwell) turns good. A 10 year old Nazi enthusiast is changed by the Jewish teenager being hidden by the boy's liberal, humanitarian mother. The child actor is brilliant!! GuruBob says,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,83/100

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Tuesday, November 12, 2019 1:16:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'd give it 10 stars if I could. It's rare that a movie of this quality comes around. Mainly a comedy with only a few distressing scenes which pass quickly. This is not a historically accurate documentary but is a fictional account of one boy's attempt to deal with the times he has been born into. Perfect casting of all the major characters makes it all the better. If this film doesn't win an Academy Award then it proves that Hollywood is corrupt.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Friday, November 8, 2019 6:48:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It very epic, tikita waitika can do no wrong

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Friday, November 8, 2019 12:26:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute. Funny, touching, well written, well cast, and well acted. Truly heartwarming. I rarely say "must see in theatres" but this film deserves it as it's beautifully shot.

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, November 7, 2019 10:35:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truly one of the best movies I have ever seen. Brilliant job of taking a very difficult subject and focusing on the human aspect of living in a time of great uncertainty.

  • 9

    Jojo Rabbit

    Monday, November 4, 2019 2:56:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is a "10"

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Monday, November 4, 2019 2:54:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one of the BEST movies of the year or the last few years.

  • 7

    Jojo Rabbit

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 10:57:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good movie. Saw it with my 2 girls 21 and 17 and they loved it as well. Funny, sad, well acted, all around a great movie to see with a great story.

  • 7

    Jojo Rabbit

    Sunday, November 3, 2019 9:32:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie to watch with a packed audience. All the actors are superb. The difficult subject matter weaves into comedy and seriousness effortlessly. The musical choices were also well done.

  • 10

    Jojo Rabbit

    Thursday, October 31, 2019 11:05:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My 21 yo son texted that he ‘cried like a man’ at the end of this movie. He said it is among the best he he’s seen. When he told me that a friend of JoJo Rabbit “stole the show” I was curious if the movie might be somehow a comedy that normalized or was sympathetic to the racist nationalism that led to WWII. He said, “No, not at all. It was sympathetic to the real lives of people who actually lived and died in that horrible time.” The parallels to life today are frightening. That kids and families all over are experiencing the same realities in similar violence is sobering.