Chilliwack Movies

The Gentlemen

The Gentlemen

Score: 5.7 / 10

Release Date: March 24, 2020
Director: Guy Ritchie
Producer: Guy Ritchie, Ivan Atkinson
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Matthew McConaughey, Charlie Hunnam, Henry Golding, Michelle Dockery, Jeremy Strong, Eddie Marsan, Colin Farrell, Hugh Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


The Gentlemen movie reviews

  • 1

    The Gentlemen

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 12:04:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great humour yeah I think not. Just straight up trash. The humour in this movie is how terrible it is. Walked out after an hour and a bit. Just couldnít take it anymore. When the gangsters show up and the fight part of it was just terrible and as for the story telling part it just gets in the way. Willl never ever watch this garbage again or want to finish it to find out what happens in the end because I donít care unless I want to fall asleep and catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs Save your money and go see 1917 or something

  • 10

    The Gentlemen

    Friday, February 7, 2020 5:10:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, great performance from everyone, great british humor, Guy Ritchie is a master in telling a good story.

  • 9

    The Gentlemen

    Friday, February 7, 2020 3:15:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The humour is great, the people who don't have a sense of humour just miss the point.

  • 1

    The Gentlemen

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:09:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie.

  • 2

    The Gentlemen

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice to see this getting lots of negative reviews. I just saw this and it is terrible. The story telling is in between scenes so it just gets in the way. CAPITAL TRASH LOL. That is hilarious. I should read reviews more often because I have never scene anything like this before

  • 2

    The Gentlemen

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 8:56:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is nothing gentlemen about this movie. Plot is everywhere and story telling come on and the special effects are just pathetic. Waste of 2 hours. Should have seen something else because the trailer hyped this movie quite a bit for me and it is quite a disappointment. CAPITAL TRASH. I support what that person under that called this trash. Props to you buddy

  • 8

    The Gentlemen

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 2:28:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't understand all the one star ratings. This was a great movie. Yes, there was swearing involved. Definitely not for younger children. You'll want to be in the theater when the movie starts so you don't miss anything. Otherwise, you will find it confusing.

  • 10

    The Gentlemen

    Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:59:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice to see Guy Ritchie return to form. Great movie. Like most of his movies it's violent, most the characters have accents that Mid-Western audiences find difficult to understand, there's a good deal of foul language and the plot isn't nearly as straight forward as a Marvel Movie or one of those Fast and Furious travesties. But, that's what makes it great.

  • 2

    The Gentlemen

    Tuesday, February 4, 2020 4:57:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible swearing and violence throughout. Nothing gentlemanly about it. No callibre of actors could save this movie. Shame on the writers, producers, directors..... Nothing soul inspiring! What a waste of time and money!

  • 1

    The Gentlemen

    Tuesday, February 4, 2020 4:28:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband fell asleep then I did. It was a good sleep though then we left. What a waste of good actors talent.