Chilliwack Movies

The Invisible Man

The Invisible Man

Score: 6.62 / 10

Release Date: Crave (HBO + Movies)
Director: Leigh Whannell
Producer: Jason Blum, Kylie Du Fresne
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Elisabeth Moss, Aldis Hodge, Storm Reid, Harriet Dyer, Michael Dorman, Oliver Jackson-Cohen
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


The Invisible Man movie reviews

  • 8

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 6:59:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is very entertaining with plenty of suspense and a great thriller. The time went by quickly. Don't listen to that negative stuff about this movie because it's false. Obviously people who have disliked it, should just stay home. Enjoy ...

  • 9

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 12:50:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Elizabeth Moss was fabulous on Madmen. She has a Barbara Stanwick sort of vibe. Strong cast - GOOD fonts? Great thriller without the dumb, disposable characters. PS it was the creeps house and I'm sure he had concrete floors and carpet to prepare for his plans.

  • 10

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 12:28:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film! Music was riveting and would definitely see again.

  • 9

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 12:27:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We are huge movie goers and this was intense and a great film. The score was phenomenal and the storyline was great. Don't listen to the 1 star people. Clearly don't know anything about films. Go and enjoy! Doesn't need to be over analyzed, just enjoy the thrill it takes you on. Definitely see in IMAX.

  • 5

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 9:04:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Based on the trailers alone....HG Wells should haunt the purveyors of this film….these are movie stars? Wouldn't waste $5 on this. The film business is in deep trouble.

  • 10

    The Invisible Man

    Saturday, March 7, 2020 6:52:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie - but I'm confused. I don't think I dozed off; but was there another invisible man? I left a little puzzled by the ending.

  • 7

    The Invisible Man

    Friday, March 6, 2020 7:53:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BOXOFFICE Bill here having returned from the cinema where I saw THE INVISIBLE MAN, a modern remake of the HG Wells masterpiece psychological thriller. In it Cecilia ( Elizabeth Moss) is the gorgeous,virtually enslaved girlfriend of Adrian, a narcissistic psychopath and wealthy industrialist who controls every aspect of her life. Cecilia comes to her senses and bolts, which initiates the meat of the film. Things both incredible and mind-boggling. This film is very well done. I couldn't take my eyes off the screen for a moment, which is why I am awarding it a B+ or 4.5 of 5 stars. Like

  • 6

    The Invisible Man

    Friday, March 6, 2020 7:02:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a bad film by any stretch.

  • 10

    The Invisible Man

    Friday, March 6, 2020 12:50:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would call it a taut suspense thriller, not a horror flick. The gentleman who gave it one star & wasted $14, I'm sorry for your loss, but you don't know your fonts - idiot. I don't know what attractiveness has to do with acting - another idiot. When a person writes a lengthy negative review describing all its improbabilities & flaws , when you know there's no such invisible man on earth, that this is science fiction he must be an idiot too. A SHOUT-OUT FOR ALL THE 1* IDIOTS & THEIR IMMATURE, NONSENSICAL REVIEWS. ya gotta lov'm. Ms Moss gave an excellent performance. The movie did what it intended ; keep you on the edge & guessing - even with all its flaws. rh

  • 1

    The Invisible Man

    Thursday, March 5, 2020 1:36:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lame remake is just another excuse for Hollywood social engineering. Moss has to be one of the most unattractive leading ladies in cinema history.