Chilliwack Movies

The War with Grandpa

The War with Grandpa

Score: 7.81 / 10

Release Date: December 22, 2020
Director: Tim Hill
Producer: Marvin Peart, Phillip Glasser, Rosa Morris Peart
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Robert De Niro, Uma Thurman, Rob Riggle, Oakes Fegley, Laura Marano, Cheech Marin, Jane Seymour, Christopher Walken
Rating: G
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 94 minutes

Write a Review


The War with Grandpa movie reviews

  • 9

    The War with Grandpa

    Friday, November 27, 2020 6:28:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining and funny. All around family movie, clean with a message for all. Story talks about WAR and how we don't need it.

  • 7

    The War with Grandpa

    Wednesday, November 25, 2020 12:31:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Light-hearted and fun. Just what the doctor ordered. No blood, gore or nastiness. Good family viewing.

  • 2

    The War with Grandpa

    Monday, November 23, 2020 7:14:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You can jus see the liberalism wokyness drooling from DeNiros sick mouth with every sentence.

  • 10

    The War with Grandpa

    Monday, November 16, 2020 9:32:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was in the Hilarious movie I have ever seen

  • 5

    The War with Grandpa

    Thursday, November 12, 2020 5:32:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Robert DeNiro was great but the plot was horrible. The grandson was selfish and twisted. (Like psychiatric issues). This wasn't funny.

  • 9

    The War with Grandpa

    Sunday, November 8, 2020 6:47:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good clean family entertainment. Funny and message about war being of no value. About entire family issues and love keeps all together. Classic Robert De Niro can play comedy as well as the tough guy.

  • 10

    The War with Grandpa

    Monday, November 2, 2020 3:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Reminded me of a old school movie grumpy old men but old man vs kid

  • 10

    The War with Grandpa

    Monday, November 2, 2020 8:41:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good family movie with lots of laughs and some good lessons too. The child actors were really great.

  • 9

    The War with Grandpa

    Saturday, October 31, 2020 8:28:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love that this movie relates to the older generation without being crass. it was a great movie, i will add to my home collection.

  • 10

    The War with Grandpa

    Friday, October 30, 2020 7:54:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is really a must see movie. You will laugh, go see this movie.