Chilliwack Movies

Parasite

Parasite

Score: 5.93 / 10

Director: Bong Joon Ho
Producer: Kwak Sin-ae, Moon Yang-kwon
Studio: MK2 | Mile End
Starring: Song Kang Ho, Lee Sun Kyun, Cho Yeo Jeong, Choi Woo Shik, Park So Dam, Lee Jung Eun, Chang Hyae Jin
Rating: 14A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Parasite movie reviews

  • 10

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 4:52:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie, I had to watch it twice to really get all the nuances. This movie has something important to say, actually many important things to say and anyone who can't see beyond their racism to enjoy the art and message of this movie really needs to open their eyes and get with the program.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 2:37:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a real movie buff but I have to say this was one of the WORST movies I've ever seen. The idea started out okay (and I mean just "ok") but then it jumped into violence which was actually soooo ridiculous - wasn't even scray - it was too busy being stupid. What a waste of 2 hours - wish I would have bought a large popcorn to pass the time.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Wednesday, February 19, 2020 8:47:10 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Crazy movie

  • 1

    Parasite

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 7:51:26 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Wow all the hype. Won best movie and I never learn. What a joke of a movie. If u could like this crap u need help. Makes no sense from start to finish. This was horrible

  • 1

    Parasite

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 3:28:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has possibilities but under no circumstances deserve the Academy award. The horribly bloody and sickening ending turned a three star movie into a one. I wished I had never started it.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Monday, February 17, 2020 11:31:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a waste of 2 hours

  • 10

    Parasite

    Monday, February 17, 2020 12:00:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "STRAP YOURSELF IN, YOU'RE GOING FOR A RIDE"!!! EYE OPENING, DARK HUMOR, HEART BREAKER ON HORRIFIC SOCIO ISSUES & TERRIBLE CONDITIONS AND SURVIVAL TACTICS CAUSED BY INEQUALITY AND CLASSISM (IN KOREA), BUT COULD AND DOES EXIST ANYWHERE.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 5:42:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is about duality of human nature, CRAZY

  • 1

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 4:04:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    one star is one to many,,

  • 9

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 8:30:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie and understand why it received so mmany awards. Bravo............I rate this movie a 5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!