Chilliwack Movies

Parasite

Parasite

Score: 5.76 / 10

Director: Bong Joon Ho
Producer: Kwak Sin-ae, Moon Yang-kwon
Studio: MK2 | Mile End
Starring: Song Kang Ho, Lee Sun Kyun, Cho Yeo Jeong, Choi Woo Shik, Park So Dam, Lee Jung Eun, Chang Hyae Jin
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Parasite movie reviews

  • 1

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 3:08:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies... so gory, so violent!

  • 1

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 1:59:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful...waste of money...horribly dark

  • 1

    Parasite

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 11:52:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unbelievably boring

  • 1

    Parasite

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 8:07:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I echo with the review that begins with "I was so disappointed with this movie!" Total defuse leaving the audience with nothing but a cheap horror flick! Shame on our theater manager for getting sucked in to scheduling it!

  • 5

    Parasite

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 6:34:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didnít really like it. Donít see what all the hype is about and donít understand why it won best picture.

  • 9

    Parasite

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 11:13:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant satire on classism! Musical score was awesone! Acting outstanding!

  • 1

    Parasite

    Friday, February 21, 2020 6:51:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so disappointed with this movie and it definitely shouldn't have won for best picture in the Academy Awards. There was a lot of promise at the beginning of the movie but drastically changed and became a slasher horror movie. A true disappointment!

  • 9

    Parasite

    Friday, February 21, 2020 5:17:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 4:52:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie, I had to watch it twice to really get all the nuances. This movie has something important to say, actually many important things to say and anyone who can't see beyond their racism to enjoy the art and message of this movie really needs to open their eyes and get with the program.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 2:37:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a real movie buff but I have to say this was one of the WORST movies I've ever seen. The idea started out okay (and I mean just "ok") but then it jumped into violence which was actually soooo ridiculous - wasn't even scray - it was too busy being stupid. What a waste of 2 hours - wish I would have bought a large popcorn to pass the time.