Chilliwack Movies

Parasite

Parasite

Score: 5.76 / 10

Director: Bong Joon Ho
Producer: Kwak Sin-ae, Moon Yang-kwon
Studio: MK2 | Mile End
Starring: Song Kang Ho, Lee Sun Kyun, Cho Yeo Jeong, Choi Woo Shik, Park So Dam, Lee Jung Eun, Chang Hyae Jin
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Parasite movie reviews

  • 2

    Parasite

    Saturday, February 15, 2020 9:57:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie. I wasted my time 2 hours.

  • 3

    Parasite

    Friday, February 14, 2020 10:47:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow and erratic at the beginning. Hard to pick up the plot and harder to follow it. Neither funny nor suspenseful with gratuitous violence at the end and it's far too long. Hard to think of it as Best Picture. The theater is excellent. Look forward to seeing other movies there.

  • 4

    Parasite

    Friday, February 14, 2020 9:46:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't care for this movie at all. First 2/3rds incredibly boring with really unlikable characters all around. Picks up in the end at the party but not enough to save the film.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:05:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree slasher movie. Unless you love glorification of parasite scammers, stabbings, murder, stay away. This became an Oscar winner??? Off to see Ford v. Ferrari for the fifth time.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 12:47:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was amazing! Fun and scared

  • 2

    Parasite

    Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:45:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Schoolboy level sub titles. Wooden actors incapable of showing carefully crafted emotion. Needed a Peter Sellers to put life into the comedy scenes which were not funny. 'Parasite' is only on life support courtesy of The Oscars. Ranks with 'Shape of Water' as a film 'dead on arrival'.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 6:23:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great storytelling, dark and gritty as the story progresses. How far would the human condition divulge to get ahead in their social status? it's not a movie for everyone, but it did captivate my attention.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Monday, February 10, 2020 10:15:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the person who wrote a review before me about it being a slasher movie, you've given yourself away as someone who hasn't seen the movie. IT IS NOT A SLASHER MOVIE. Don't be such an ignoramus. Watch the movie, there's something for you - and for everyone - to learn from it. Besides being incredibly entertained.

  • 1

    Parasite

    Monday, February 10, 2020 10:09:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A slasher movie gets best Oscar, that is a first, Very Sad.

  • 10

    Parasite

    Monday, February 10, 2020 8:11:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Deserved the Oscar. A perfect movie.