Coquitlam Movies

Birds of Prey

Birds of Prey

Score: 4.53 / 10

Release Date: May 12, 2020
Director: Cathy Yan
Producer: Bryan Unkeless, Margot Robbie, Sue Kroll
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Rosie Perez, Chris Messina, Ewan McGregor, Ella Jay Basco
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


Birds of Prey movie reviews

  • 3

    Birds of Prey

    Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:35:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't believe the bad reviews. Robie was great in Suicide Squad and the Trailers to this movie also looked great. I was wrong this is a bad movie. Robie forgot how to play Harley Quin. Her sidekicks were poorly cast. The bad guys did a good job. The story was good enough. The camera work and special effects were great. It was Robie and her sidekicks that left me squirming in my seat waiting for the movie to get over with.

  • 10

    Birds of Prey

    Wednesday, February 12, 2020 12:05:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, Margot did amazing

  • 2

    Birds of Prey

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 11:49:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not at all what I was lead to believe this movie to be. Did not like it at all.

  • 2

    Birds of Prey

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 6:03:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the NPC who commented as the first person on February 10, 2020, didn´t say anything about the movie and only insulted men and assumed gender of all people who didn´t like this movie, and surprisingly rated it with 2 stars: Of course the feminazis like Sarkeensian complain all the time when a movie has male leading character. Especially if it´s a white man. In fact they probably do only one thing: count the number of women in the movie, their skin color and number of their lines. Then they make themselves look like retards when they are not able to recognize a woman in armour (the armourer and clan leader in The Mandalorian). Normal women like to see badass, sexy men in the movies because normal females are attracted to strong males. Normal women don´t hate all men, so they don´t want to see men constantly put down and insulted in the movies. And female psychopaths are not empowering for normal women either. Psychopaths are disturbing. They are no role models.

  • 9

    Birds of Prey

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 5:18:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoy this movie for the genre it encapsulates!

  • 10

    Birds of Prey

    Tuesday, February 11, 2020 12:57:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic! Was awesome, witty and made me laugh out loud! Whoever put 1 stars is out their mind.

  • 4

    Birds of Prey

    Monday, February 10, 2020 9:13:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so terrible.... wtf dc stop making garbage movies

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Monday, February 10, 2020 7:49:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The lead is pretty, that's about it. The script, the supporting characters, the directing, even the scenes were amateurish. Ford versus Ferrari, great. 1917, great. Darkest Hour, fantastic, and I like the original Suicide squad too. This was crap.

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Monday, February 10, 2020 5:48:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Is this the way women think? I started thinking that this was a caricature movie, then I fell asleep.

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Monday, February 10, 2020 4:24:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the first time in my entire life that I have walked out of a movie. The f word was used to great excess, often without any value at all. Its hard to believe because I am 71 years old. The movie had absolutely no socially redeeming value.