Coquitlam Movies

Birds of Prey

Birds of Prey

Score: 4.53 / 10

Release Date: May 12, 2020
Director: Cathy Yan
Producer: Bryan Unkeless, Margot Robbie, Sue Kroll
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Margot Robbie, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Rosie Perez, Chris Messina, Ewan McGregor, Ella Jay Basco
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


Birds of Prey movie reviews

  • 3

    Birds of Prey

    Sunday, February 9, 2020 2:49:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The premise is based on female empowerment. It fails miserably on that front. It does succeed in demonstrating that women can be as violent, sociopathic, sadistic, and ruthless as male villains. The “Joker” gave you insight into mental illness. Birds of Prey puts lipstick on mental illness and tries to glamorize it.

  • 7

    Birds of Prey

    Sunday, February 9, 2020 10:20:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sometimes there is too much narration, but otherwise a fun girl power movie. As a dude, I'm not offended by any of this. I know I'm smarter and stronger than these women. It's the guys who are weak and stupid who cry: "Get woke, go broke."

  • 8

    Birds of Prey

    Sunday, February 9, 2020 8:57:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun campy romp

  • 5

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 8:52:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much narrative by main character & not enough story Just fighting & running mostly and very hard to enjoy the movie because it was so cold in there It's normal to be chilly in the winter time but the vents in the ceiling were all open & "blowing" cold air down on us throughout the whole movie My daughter, granddaughter & friend all were freezing too I told them at the concessions & ticket counter Hope they fix it for the next show

  • 5

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 8:39:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining in a quirky way, but I do agree that there's some misandry and caricature of evil men throughout to make it queasy in huge sections of the movie. Having some male supporters would have added more complexity, but this is not a complex or nuanced movie. On the other hand I do agree with women that they shouldn't have to tolerate a casting couch, and I don't have a rosy picture of what men are capable of.

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 6:29:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another man hating woke disaster. Get woke, go broke at its finest.

  • 10

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 6:21:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! Margot Robbie shines as the main character. All of the women in the movie showed strength and confidence. Margot Robbie's narration was even humorous at times!

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 6:10:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Look up the definition of misandry. This is a VERY sexist movie.

  • 1

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 4:07:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How is this movie rated 14a? this movie is wildly inappropriate for any child under the age of 18. Not even 10mins Into the movie you have the word “f**k” or motherf**ker” drop 5 times, extreme violence of people faces being removed like your skinning a deer in the garage, and sexual/ alcohol / drug suggestive behaviour bringing shown on the screen. This movie is easily an 18a rated movie and anything less is just irresponsible and reckless. It’s stuff like this that has just desensitized today’s youth to extreme violence, drug/ alcohol abuse.

  • 2

    Birds of Prey

    Saturday, February 8, 2020 12:58:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was the worst DC movie that's has ever been made. No one in tge theater to start was a bad sign to begin. Margo lost the spunk she had in suicide squad and the sexiness. The other females all sucked just as bad. I wish I could get my 2 hrs back from that and forget I seen it