Duncan Movies

Tenet

Tenet

Score: 4.29 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2020
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: John David Washington, Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Dimple Kapadia, Martin Donovan, Fiona Dourif, Yuri Kolokolnikov, Himesh Patel, Clémence Poésy, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Michael Caine, Kenneth Branagh
Genre: Action
Running Time: 150 minutes

Write a Review


Tenet movie reviews

  • 7

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 4:49:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a mind thinking movie.

  • 4

    Tenet

    Thursday, September 3, 2020 10:08:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was my first film in a theater since March and I was looking forward to it, but was disappointed. This movie went nowhere for me and it was much too long and I actually got distracted by Elizabeth Debicki, as I had found out she would be playing Princess Di in The next season of The Crown and I kept saying to myself...she really will be a good Princess Di. The reason I gave 2 instead of 1 star was because of the two leads, Washington & Pattinson.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Wednesday, September 2, 2020 5:09:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A one trick pony so badly executed that I just wanted it to end. Good start, some gem ideas but then the same trick over and over which didnít add to the story. 20 minutes of watching people running around in masks wondering where the main characters were. Terrible exposition which you couldnít hear over the wind, engines or gunfire. An ending I called five minutes into the movie. Cliche and sexist dead beat dad plot dragged out and beaten some more. Bad cuts left characters teleporting from location to location without sense. Just a disaster.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Wednesday, September 2, 2020 1:36:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Garbage the kind of movie that should be burned so people never have to waste their time watching such CRAP

  • 4

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 8:34:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a movie that's hard to fathom and it expects you to rewatch it over and over again to figure it out. It's up to you to decide if it's worth the effort. It's nowhere near as good as Inception. Puzzle movies have something more than the puzzle to keep people engaged.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 5:20:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Apparently, they counted on people being desperate to get out in order to sell tickets to this movie. A most unsatisfying evening. Don't bother, it's a bargain bin quality at best.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 11:11:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crap movie all the way.......who are the morons that give it 5 stars???? They should be tared and feathered along with the director that made this GARBAGE of a movie

  • 2

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 9:56:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would give this movie 0 stars if I could. Main character has same expression in every scene. Cheesy dialogue you can't understand 90% of the time, filled with "witty" lines and finishing other people's sentences that NEVER happens in real life. Whole movie is like a trailer, constant nonsensical jumping around in an attempt to convince you that there's some clever idea to uncover.

  • 1

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 9:40:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think Nolan wrote some of the below criticisms himself in order to try and save this movie and his career. This movie was total BS from start to finish. Nothing can save this disaster of a movie. Just accept it Nolan and move on.

  • 10

    Tenet

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020 1:47:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wholesome experience that catered to all my senses. I came out of the film full. All my senses were satisfied. This is how Cinema is done. I canít wait for Nolanís next film.