Duncan Movies

Tenet

Tenet

Score: 4.29 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2020
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: John David Washington, Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Dimple Kapadia, Martin Donovan, Fiona Dourif, Yuri Kolokolnikov, Himesh Patel, Clémence Poésy, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Michael Caine, Kenneth Branagh
Genre: Action
Running Time: 150 minutes

Write a Review


Tenet movie reviews

  • 10

    Tenet

    Saturday, August 29, 2020 4:08:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It’s a Bond movie in the matrix with a narrated theoretical physics lecture. If that does not stimulate your mind then you will not like the movie. It’s requires and demands you pay attention. It is not meant to be easy to understand(that is what disney talking dog movies and comic book movies are for). My main criticism is the Protagonist continually risking the existence of the world for a tall skinny blonde that is married to a villain? he is in love with her? (Admits he has never had sex with her as well). Protagonist is “saving the entire world” and you risk that mission for her? As they say in Latin “non sequitor”. The special effects are excellent. Excellent cinematography. Best movie in a long time.

  • 1

    Tenet

    Saturday, August 29, 2020 12:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stars make the movie. I'd rather go see Samuel L. Jackson in "Snakes on a Plane" or "Hitman's Bodyguard" again and again than watch lackluster performance. I guess we know Nolan's partial success comes from Bale, DiCaprio and Pearce. Nuff said.

  • 4

    Tenet

    Friday, August 28, 2020 9:26:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The subject matter and characters didn’t interest me enough for the concentration required to try to figure out this movie and all its moving parts. I really liked Inception but this one was a no-go and I’d never want to sit through it again.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Friday, August 28, 2020 6:53:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Junk.....complicated sure boring and confusing to follow for sure.....the morons that give this trash 5 stars are idiots or dont know how to rate movies at all.

  • 9

    Tenet

    Friday, August 28, 2020 6:46:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it's complicated, but such a stellar cinematic piece

  • 2

    Tenet

    Thursday, August 27, 2020 5:59:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    $200 Million gets you a below substandard movie. Not one good thing to say about this movie. Nolan made this movie on purpose?

  • 2

    Tenet

    Thursday, August 27, 2020 12:56:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refund please....or see any other movie besides this crap

  • 1

    Tenet

    Thursday, August 27, 2020 1:49:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A box office bomb. All hype. Probably the worst movie I've seen in decades. This is what happens when a director is so full of himself and gets carte blanche to make a movie. Play a movie backwards and we are supposed to oooo and aaaa. Bullshit movie. Makes no sense. I won't even watch it again for free on tv.

  • 1

    Tenet

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:49:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    CRAP!!!! Crap acting, crap script and plot, crap sound, crap music score. Nothing good to say about this movie.

  • 2

    Tenet

    Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:05:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Garbage