Langley Movies

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Score: 6.8 / 10

Director: Joe Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Gary Oldman, Ben Mendelsohn, Lily James, John Hurt, Kristin Scott Thomas, Stephen Dillane
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Darkest Hour movie reviews

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:42:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The former history teacher who posted below is either a tad ill informed or possessed. The portrayal of Churchill was spot on and the times, and the rapid time line did occur as revealed. Thank the stars we did no have a Lord Halifax as the PM, it would of ended very badly indeed.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:39:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I remember Churchill, sorry for revealing my age. and for a moment or two, I thought perhaps, this was actual footage of the man. Those were difficult times, and the world is beholding to the man who knew to call a spade a spade. very good movie, as the six oscar nods will tell you.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 10:44:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refreshing viewpoint, outstanding acting.

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 4:01:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointing

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 11:10:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We were disappointed in this movie because the entire family is from the UK and we are are Churchill fans. We would not recommend this movie.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:27:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well Done.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, February 5, 2018 7:26:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is what movies are supposed to be like. Up for many academy awards. Good story, and educational. Not an Oldman fan, but he nailed the portrayal.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 6:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to the theater and we didn't like it. After one day we saw it on Pay Per View on Bell Fibe so please don't waste your money on this movie.

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 4:29:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just another bad movie, perfectly inaccurate from a history perspective. I am sorry I gave it a try.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:15:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done, and well told. Gary Oldman nominated for Best Actor , and darkest Hour up for Best Picture. Winston was a rascal, and this movie captured that beautifully.