Langley Movies

Hostiles

Hostiles

Hostiles

Score: 5.91 / 10

Director: Scott Cooper
Producer: John Lesher, Ken Kao, Scott Cooper
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Christian Bale, Rosamund Pike, Wes Studi, Jesse Plemons, Adam Beach, Rory Cochrane, Ben Foster, Timothée Chalamet
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Hostiles movie reviews

  • 2

    Hostiles

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 9:11:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SUCKED

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 7:54:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A painful, thoughtful, intelligent and beautifully made in ever aspect, movie. The writing and acting was superb.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 5:17:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the whole thing. I thought the female and male main characters gave heartbreaking performances. It felt real. I cried more than once. Will see it again.

  • 3

    Hostiles

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 12:37:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie seemed to be mostly low key...........talking talking talking. Went with grandson and his lady friend and all three of us were very disappointed.

  • 2

    Hostiles

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 9:06:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No academy awards for this one. Unlike Unforgiven, or Dances with Wolves, this one forgot to bring a plot along to the set. If you like watching paint dry, you'll love this.

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Friday, February 2, 2018 9:56:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Western since Unforgiven with Clint Eastwood and Dances With Wolves if you liked any of those movies you have to see this. They spent a lot of money making this film the picture quality is really good and out standing acting. Also we need to support western movies if we want to see them continue making them. I do not think they get enough support.

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 11:38:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome Acting Awesome Action Awesome Movie Highly suggest watching

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:18:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love westerns, but not this one. Distorting history and retelling it with modern glasses always bothers me. You may as well given them laser rifles to battle it out with because it would of been just as close to the actual history as what they have done to it.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 2:23:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Great acting, very moving and full of history and life lessons. Highly recommend seeing this movie!!

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 11:48:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring!