Langley Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.71 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 4:04:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The comments on this movie seem very polarized but I see why there's a gap. Many adults perceive what they've done to some of the main characters. For example, Luke, a Jedi Master, gets his butt kicked by a woman ( Rey ) with little or no training, yet we're supposed to accept this as consistent even if we've never seen the first six Lucas films. A five year old won't notice this but a family film also has to expect adults to be watching, and yes, we notice this and other annoying inconsistencies.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 3:51:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Any child will like the flashy special effects without understanding how the movie fails on different levels.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 3:22:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looked forward to this but it was awful. The special effects as one would expect are decent but that's not enough to make up for a poorly written script.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 3:09:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My friends and I had a blast watching this movie.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 15, 2018 8:37:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry stupid made movie. Don't waist your time.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 15, 2018 5:29:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The qualities that made many of the characters heroic and interesting were condescendingly stripped from them in favor of elevating others but won't be noticed by most people under fifteen.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 6:49:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of Industrial Magic Razzel Dazzel but the story was convoluted.

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 6:46:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish the movie was less than two hours but we liked the story.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 4:53:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent story. The last one for Carrie Fisher. :(

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, January 14, 2018 1:23:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish the force made this movie disappear