Langley Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.52 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 10:17:08 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Excellent film, and so timely. Fast paced, not a boring minute. It was interesting how Mrs. Graham was developed in this film, from a socialite to real head of an important paper--a serious but entertaining film showing the importance of a separate and strong press. In looking at the reviews, one can tell the conservatives who are of recent times inspired by their own fake news.

  • 2

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 10:33:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie! I wonder how many young actresses Streep had to drag to the casting director's hotel to get the Weinstein treatment for the part. Hanks is about foaming at the mouth to get somebody relating the movie to Trump. Looks more like Hanks got into his kid's stash while he was away to re-hab again.

  • 7

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 10:27:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Post is an excellent movie. It kept my boyfriend and me in suspense. I love the determination and investigation done to get were they wanted. I love how it specified the view on women in some point in history and how it is proven that women are as capable as men. I loved everything about the movie but I wished it spoke more about the governmental information that was disclosed. Great Movie...

  • 8

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 9:44:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, but can't forget 59,000 Americans and millions Indo-Chinese died because of arrogant stupid governments. What a waste ! I was in Laos and it changed my trust in my government.

  • 1

    The Post

    Monday, January 22, 2018 12:31:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    TYPICAL LIBERAL HOLLYWOOD GARBAGE THAT WAS ORCHESTRATED TO GIVE THE TRUMP HATING, HILARY & OBAMA WORSHIPING LEFTIST MEDIA SOME FORM OF VALIDITY!!

  • 10

    The Post

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 8:20:53 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Excellent movie! A must see!

  • The Post

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 3:39:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As relevant today as in 1971...the importance of the press as a check on the power of government. Also of note was that the Supreme Court found that the press is meant to serve the governed and not the governing. Not surprisingly this Spielberg, Streep, Hanks collaboration makes for an excellent movie in many respects. I would recommend.

  • 1

    The Post

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 3:00:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Usual Hollywood media spin!!! Terrible movie !!!

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 5:02:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 5:01:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies of the year. There will be an Oscar for this movie