Langley Movies

Den of Thieves

Den of Thieves

Den of Thieves

Score: 7.82 / 10

Release Date: January 19, 2018
Director: Christian Gudegast
Producer: Alan Siegel, Gerard Butler, Mark Canton, Tucker Tooley
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Gerard Butler, Pablo Schreiber, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson, Evan Jones, Maurice Compte
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


Den of Thieves movie reviews

  • 9

    Den of Thieves

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 4:31:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most entertaining - great acting -

  • 10

    Den of Thieves

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 4:11:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The energy kept me going!

  • 10

    Den of Thieves

    Monday, February 5, 2018 11:14:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie, really enjoyed it! I'd see it again

  • 3

    Den of Thieves

    Saturday, February 3, 2018 10:04:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like good action.... but. I like Mel Brooks better. Last gun battle a total farce, in reality everyone in traffic would have been shot to death, sorry but the bullets would have pierced the cars, all of it. And there was an element of sleaze skeeve no-one liked it nearly smelled.

  • 3

    Den of Thieves

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 10:51:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It has a clever heist and some tasty gun battles, but the "good guys" are just not likable. And some of the story elements seemed unnecessary. Waited for it to come out on VOD.

  • 6

    Den of Thieves

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 9:20:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow going through the beginning of the movie then starts to be interesting towards the end.

  • 9

    Den of Thieves

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 5:07:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read some of the reviews posted here before seeing this movie, including the negative reviews. This movie was excellent! The characters were developed. The movie gave each major character a personality and each lived up to their's. The action was amazing, The firefight scenes were amazing as amazing as can be in a movie. And practically every major character was injured which you might expect in a gun battle where both semi and automatic weapons were used. Also, since L.A. is a big place, I liked how they used closed-caption to inform you of the location where events are taking place. The scenes transitions were flawless and made sense. Gerald Butler was outstanding in the role (cocky, bad__s, vulnerable). He is a polished actor. All of the cast did an excellent job. As for negative reviews regarding certain scenes, sometimes when an incident involves multiple agencies (even two different units from the same jurisdictions) there might be some confusion here or there. They learn from that to cooperate with one another in the future to make sure it doesn't happen again. The ending is not predictable. This is a big screen movie. I recommend that you go see for yourself.

  • 9

    Den of Thieves

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:10:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED THE TITLE...GREAT MOVIE

  • 9

    Den of Thieves

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:08:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to see this movie last night and it was really great. There were so many twists and turns and that kept you surely on the edge of your seat. Any one that seen this movie please explain the last two scenes to me...it went so fast I did not understand it. Go see this movie it is AWESOME

  • 10

    Den of Thieves

    Friday, January 26, 2018 8:57:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story, great acting, a lot of excitement, can't miss it!