Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 6

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:40:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Space movie with a son finding his father. Good, but not great. Slow moving sunday type of movie.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:30:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not believe the negative reviews that I had seen about this movie. I went to see the feature today. I was wrong. I should have believed the bad reviews.

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 4:36:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow, not a sci-fi adventure, but Brad Pitt is still great to look at!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 4:17:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful -- Slept through most of it.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:49:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am an avid movie watcher and have been all my life. I've never cared about movie reviews. If I want to see it I will go and see it for myself. This movie wasted 2 of my favorite actors in a plot that was slow and hard to understans. Tommy Lee Jones barely had any screen time. I'm sorry but this was a waste of money.

  • 5

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:19:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was good, it's an actual story and not some sci fi adventure. Just remember going in that it's not a sci fi spectacle but a story of a mans journey to find his father. Was not bored at all the entire film. To many action junkies in these reviews saying it's boring cause it wasn't jammed full of cg and explosions, don't listen to them unless those are the types of films you like.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:03:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a brilliant and thoughtful movie about the ties that bind us and familial bonds that go deep into one's soul. Don't go in expecting an action packed version of THE MARTIAN but if you lean towards intellectual, thought provoking movies like SOLARIS or even INTERSTELLAR, this might be right up your alley. I could have used less voice over narration but shot beautifully with an ending that really moved me. Will definitely see again!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 7:47:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Booooring!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:14:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and long. Fought to stay awake.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 10:52:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Apocalypse Now was an obvious inspiration for the writers of this pretentious garbage containing Brad Pitt's face and voice as the main events. No story and I can't remember the ending.