Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:45:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie stinks out loud. Very slow,no plot and stupid ending. I want a refund!!!

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:01:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow movie... done deliberately to convey a very profound existential message that touches upon the meaning of life & dehumanization

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:01:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Besides being a slow/boring movie, it also does not embrace the laws of physics well. in the opening scene, we see the astronaut walking down a space ladder on the Space Station. Keep in mind the space station is in orbit..... but as the bloke takes a misstep down the ladder, the next scene shows him falling down fast towards the earth. But how? if the space station is in orbit, then only micro gravity should be present. If so, then what made the astronaut fall? Gravity? If so, then why doesn't the space station also fall towards the earth. Once i noticed this attention to detail failure, then i began to look for other incidents of breaches in the laws of physics. Next thing i began noticing were all the very loud explosions in space. Again, but how? Noise needs an atmosphere to propagate. But if in space, then no air, and hence no "explosions". Once i began noticing these failures, i couldn't stop. We ended up walking out of the show mid way through.

  • Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring took forever to get to the point had to walk out. Hopefully they had more action near the end

  • Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:17:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was one of the better deep spce movies I have seen in a long time I do not KNOW what the title means though ?

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:07:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Booooooorrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnngggggggggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!! We walked out half way through. No action, no balls, no nothing! Save your cash and avoid this show... ...you can thank me later!

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 6:15:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an amazing movie! A totally different take on the space genre. The cinematography is beautiful. Brad Pitt did an outstanding job. Anyone here who gave it 3 or fewer stars obviously has a limited understanding of the world, universe, existentialism and appreciation of the unknown.,

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 5:50:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie! Why? Boring!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 4:59:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie, couldn't wait for it to be over....its all Brad Pitt working out his daddy issues in space. Boring, slow. Do not recommend Go see Downtown Abbey or Rambo.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 4:57:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see this movie as I was curious about all the talk about how good Brad Pitt is in it....what? Also am a sci fi fan. This was the slowest, worst sci fi movie ever. It is NOT oscar worthy. It is Brad Pitt playing Brad Pitt. Terrible, won't get that 2 hours back. Don't waste your money.