Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:41:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor story.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:39:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie. I had liked it but it is not for children to watch

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:01:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    one person trying to give this film high ratings......wrong, it was horrible

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:49:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worth seeing. Don't expect action per se, but character development keeps the viewer's interest. Some tense moments. A little slow, but I was never bored.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:24:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the technicalities of the film, watching Brad Pitt perform the role with precision, the expectations of where the story was going.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:09:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story line and fantastic acting by Brad Pitt.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 1:34:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everyone who gives this movie terrible reviews were wanting a "Hobbs And Shaw in Space" shoot 'em up with explosions. This movie is not that. If you like movies that use actual brain power, and makes you think just a tad, this is a great movie. Since I used the Hobbs and Shaw analogy, I'll use another movie. This is the space version of Terrence Malicks "The Thin Red Line". It is eerie similar in the voice overs, and inner reflections and how the movie makes you think more about people's lives and personal experiences, and not your expectations of how you think the movie should go. I see how this movie is so reviled by the general audience that's used to mindless actions flicks, but I can also see why it received such good reviews from real movie critics. If you want your movies to go boom, do not waste your money on this movie. If you enjoy a movie with outstanding scenery and a little deep thought, without all the gunfire, this is an excellent choice.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 12:10:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, slow paced, mindless, 90% of dialogue done with voiceovers, characters not utilized, kept waiting for something to happen, use this movie if you have insomnia. Stay away.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 10:32:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My expectations were greater than the actual movie. It could have been great. Wait for it to go the cheap theaters. Very boring and the plot is filled with holes.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 9:09:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few good moments but that's it.. Not worth the price of admission for sure.