Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:16:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a movie in search of a plot …… pass this up …… waste of admission

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:15:05 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I found this movie very disappointing, boring and slow. The story line was not very good either.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 1:59:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plays like a three hour commercial for Tang.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 11:22:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Special effects were great - rest of movie was extremely slow and boring. Go to a c**k fight, get arrested and spend a night in jail. That would prove more entertaining than this movie.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:30:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Directing fail, Story fail (tempo was painful, fought sleep constantly), even weak “artistically”. Acting was good,. Wish I could have my three hours back.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:24:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie! Deep and poignant. Brad Pitt gave a brilliant performance!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 7:11:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one terrible movie. I could not believe the reviews saying how boring it was, I should have believed. This started out bad from the jump and got worse....could not wait for the ending!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 5:28:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a good movie. Very slow, extremely boring. If you want to catch up with your sleep, this is a good time.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 4:56:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO BAD!!! Pitt plays an emotionless astronaut, and that's really boring to watch. When he does get in touch with his emotions, Pitt really fails to pull it off. Slow, plodding, and the psychological "drama" is tedious. An epic fail...….GuruBob says...………….35/100

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 2:37:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Brad Pitt. I like the ‘space’ aspect of the movie as to how much we evolved. However the movie was a yawn.