Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 4:03:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WHAT A SNOOZE! DON'T BOTHER.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:54:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie to sleep thru!

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:01:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning, well-acted father/son character study. Unexpected yet fitting ending. Will definitely see it again on my 4K UHD tv!

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 8:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't know what people were expecting this movie to be. I went for the beautiful sci-fi space drama that I expected it to be. I got that. Not a perfect movie, but still a damn good one with great acting and beautiful special effects. Not every movie has to be explosions and terrible plots like Fast and Furious, Transformers and Jurassic World. It's nice to get a grounded sci-fi movie from time-to-time and I wish they would make more of them.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 7:52:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring slow moving

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 12:29:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring,Boring,Boring,Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 3:27:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yawn. Predictable..except for the science which was ridiculous. My friend fell asleep. Liv Tyler and the crazed monkeys were worth the one star.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 9, 2019 12:52:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an excellent movie for those with an IQ higher than 5 on scale of 1 to 10.. Brad Pitt is able to carry what is mostly a one man story. Dialogue is well written. Too cerebral for the Fox opinion channel crowd.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 12:34:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went wanting to like this movie, but just could not. Story is weak.

  • 6

    Ad Astra

    Monday, October 7, 2019 10:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Itís a unique premise but the experience was not satisfying. It was difficult to emotionally invest in the world building and characters which the director aimed for. The journey was not compelling. It was cold and disjointed; like being inside a Nightmare. Brad Pitts performance was the only saving grace of the film. Heís a wonderful, wonderful actor!