Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 4:16:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Opening was exciting that's the one star. It was downhill from there. Slow and boring.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:31:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Agree with the poor reviews, considering the actors, I expected a lot more, pretty boring.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:26:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love red pick, but thought this movie was kind of disappointing. There really wasnít much story to it.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 9:54:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, no character development. No reason to care about the characters. Pitt's character was a so self absorbed that he cared only about himself. I wish I had left instead of sat through this muck. Bring Prozac!!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 2, 2019 6:30:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie for a good nap.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 7:53:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great special effects...but not worth seeing frankly. Too slow, plot too thin, frankly boring. I fell asleep in it then woke up and left

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 7:11:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You really need to see this movie to know how bad it is.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 4:19:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So very stupid and impossible. Poor acting by Brad who probably made $30 million for starring in a horrible movie. What a waste of good money.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 2:51:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a FANTASTIC Sci-Fi movie, donít understand all the negative reviews, I almost did not go see this incredible flick because of them. This is definitely not the typical Hollywood movie for the brain-dead. This is a deep movie with a vulnerable Brad Pitt, who is emotionally dead, but is still a Bad-Axx! He has some serious PTSD and abandonment issues going on, some of the reasons are uncovered in the back story. The visual effects alone are worth seeing on the big screen, especially the first 5 minutes. One of common negative comments is that this movie violates the Laws of Physics, well so did 2001, Gravity, Star Wars, and just about every Sci-Fi movie ever made, and letís forget about the Star Trek universe where Scotty is still turning over in his grave! This movie rocks, and is perfect if you want some intelligent Sci-Fi, but not so good if you are looking for the typical Hollywood action film garbage thatís essentially all the same. Did not find this movie boring or slow-moving in the least, it had itís own pace, but told a good back story if you are paying attention. Will be seeing this one again on the big screen, itís that good!

  • Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 10:34:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Sci-fi and the body of work of the principle actors, but left the theatre thinking (I was not the only one) that maybe I missed something. Upon further reflection, I have decided that the movie simply was not very good. While the desire to answer questions about the existence of other life forms in our universe is understood, plot, character development and entertainment value seemed to be considerations for the writer and director's next project.