Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 8:22:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Sci -fi and think Pitt and Tommy Lee are great actors this drew me to see this.....but unfortunately I have to agree with the negative reviews, it's slow , drags while there are some potentially good spots in it the movie it fails to capitalize on them. The five stars here obviously are trolls....watch this on Netflix soon.

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 7:10:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    stellar special effects...but not worth seeing frankly. Too slow, plot too thin, frankly boring. Fourth grade science and not very good at that.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 30, 2019 10:46:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it in IMAX and it would have been the same on my phone. Uninteresting, slow, and boring. Best part was liv Tyler who was used for 45 seconds

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 30, 2019 7:14:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie allows viewer to critically think and reflect about how we are searching for life on other planets and sustainable sources while not appreciating what we have on Earth.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 30, 2019 4:22:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not a good movie. I agree with the bad reviews.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 30, 2019 11:54:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie really dragged . . . Hard to stay awake, even at a 5 pm showing!

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 30, 2019 10:35:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought provoking. Insightful and introspective.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 29, 2019 11:58:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So glad to see this movie dropped to number 5 this week. IT chapter 2 beat it and it has been out awhile. This is just one horrible movie, there are much better sci fi movies out there.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 29, 2019 5:21:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the wrost movies I have see so far this year.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 29, 2019 1:30:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Science fiction and psychology at the best. Those two venues do not require special effects to make an excellent movie. This will become a classic in time. Listen to what the characters say and pay attention. No big explosions or great adventure. A movie at its greatest.