Mission Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.05 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 11:57:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring! Would it ever end? So slow I couldn’t help but to fall asleep a couple times.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:17:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Borrring! Don't watch this!

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:56:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So close to being a really good/great movie. Just too slow at times and a few too many impossible critical events that simply took the luster off this movie. I’d really looked forward to seeing this show... but only 2 1/2 Stars. RAN

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:28:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a solid movie that was well written and acted. I did read the reviews before I went to see the movie, and I believe that helped me understand the movie better then as if I went expecting a SciFi type movie. This is a very realistic looking space movie, and it shows how dangerous space really is. If you want to see a good story line and good acting then you will like the movie.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 10:35:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story is OK. If you like "psychological drama", this movie is for you!

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 7:42:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw two star ratings, but something told me I would like this movie even thought I believed it might have some boring stretches. I am so glad I went to see it. I was never bored. Great movie!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 5:10:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was good if you are ready for a NAP.

  • 5

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 2:43:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A little less of Brad Pitt's talking would have been good but I liked it. Not as much as my date but we both thought it was worth the money

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 2:41:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An interesting and thought-provoking movie. Nice to see a film geared towards those who don't need CGI and explosions to act as plot. Those people can stick with the HOBBES AND SHAW flicks that I'll gladly pass over. If you're looking for something challenging, this is a great option. Well done

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 12:10:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely a "watch at home" movie. Very slow paced and as good as Brad Pitt is, his talking pretty much puts you to sleep. Thinking of adding the dialog from this movie to my sleep machine.