Mission Movies

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: December 08, 2017
Director: Joe Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Gary Oldman, Ben Mendelsohn, Lily James, John Hurt, Kristin Scott Thomas, Stephen Dillane
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Darkest Hour movie reviews

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Tuesday, September 25, 2018 7:40:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    riveting and entertaining. shows the true courage that hides within all of us in our "darkest hours" bravo!!!

  • 8

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, April 8, 2018 5:31:53 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Well acted Some very strange plot stuff was added to the film for some reason that simply didn't either fit into history or to help make sense of Churchill's achievements

  • 3

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 3:42:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mostly speeches in this BORING film. Save yourself the $$ and go to a series of grad ceremonies or watch parliament in session. SNOOZE zzzzzzzzzzz.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Friday, March 2, 2018 8:15:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Expected a little boring BUT found exceptionally well done. It showed a man in history that was steadfast as well as sensitive. From other movies I've seen this year the Oscar should definitely go to Darkest Hour & Gary Oldham. England was very fortunate to have him. It's a fact I wish today our country had someone like Churchill to fully trust, support and respect.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 8:16:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Friday, February 23, 2018 8:40:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realism, excellent acting, excellent production design and costuming. Very, very honest. Best movie of this year so far.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 5:24:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fabulous movie. Shows Churchill's struggle with decisions that needed to be made in Britain's involvement in World War 2. Shows his human side and his greatness, NOT an easy thing to portray. The movie is beautifully shot, makes you feel as if you could be a part of that time.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Tuesday, February 20, 2018 12:32:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Loved it.

  • 8

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 2:04:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have always considered citizens of the UK as a back-boned race of people. Winston Churchill absolutely embodied this trait. I do not agree with another reviewer who said, "...sad that the movie reduced a lion to a blathering, indecisive, sad old man." He had to appear as a lion for the sake of his people; in private, he had self-doubts as we all do. Good film!

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Friday, February 16, 2018 3:34:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Historically accurate except for the subway scene.