Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, January 26, 2003 8:45:53 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    The best movie ever made!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, January 26, 2003 8:20:31 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, January 26, 2003 4:51:51 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was the best movie I had seen in a long time, and Orlando OMG what a dream

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, January 26, 2003 1:59:09 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    very intertaining,It`s worth to spare your time to go & watch this movies together with your family & not bad at all except when will be be the ending of this movies, is it in part 3,4,or 5?

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 10:00:53 PM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    GREATEST MOVIE EVER!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 9:29:44 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I LUV ORLANDO BLOOM HE IS SOO HOT AND THIS WAS A GREAT MOVIE AND GIMLI WAS HILARIOUS!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 8:14:39 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was awesome!!!!! I totally give it 5 stars!! Orlando Bloom and Viggo Mortensen are reallllllllly hot!!! The special effects are wicked!!! Can`t wait for the third one!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 5:46:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Peter Jackson has once again delivered an exceptional true life version of the novel. The portrayal of Gollum/ Smeagol was exceptional. When I read the novel, I was curious to see how the "Ents" would be brought to life on the big screen, and I was not dissapointed. Some key parts of the novel were left out, so it will be interesting to see how everthing unfolds in the third movie. Overall, I rate the movie as exceptional. It is definately worth the price of admission and leaves the viewr eagerly waiting part 3, "The return of the King".........

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 4:36:21 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Great movie...alot of work and effort was put in to make an exellent movie...Cant wait for the 3rd installment.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 25, 2003 3:11:00 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    It was even better than the first