Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 11:23:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies ever made! I think it should get more then 5 stars. The first movie was better for the story but the second one was great for the action. I want to see it again for the third time. Cant wait till the third movie comes out. Its surprising that this story is actualy about world war 2

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:55:33 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    5 Stars & More!!! I purposely did not read the LOTR trilogy so that I could fully enjoy the cinematic version of the story. I was not disappointed! I was so entranced by the movie, I was actually surprised when it ended & that 3 hours had passed!! Peter Jackson brought everything together and I don`t know how I will last till the last one comes out!!! Absolutely Fantastic!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:50:31 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    at first when the first one came out i was like...who would go see that movie?? but then a YEAR after the first one came out i decided to watch it for some reason...after it was done i watched it again. now the second one is SO AMAZING!!..i mean the battle and the laughter put it all together..if Elijah Wood wasn`t in it i probably wouldn`t have enjoyed it that much bcas he`s so HOT!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:46:57 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    HOLY MOLY omg best movie ever i loved it how all the sotires were intertwined together. Peter Jackson deserves an award. Also the actors did a wonderful job. Cannot wait to see the third and last movie. plus OLRANDO BLOOM is hott, loved his acting. This is my second time watching this and i cannot get enough of it. Do i hear acadamy award??

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:40:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stick to the book, Liv Tyler didn`t even need to be in it. The movie is over 3 hours and putting her in it just drags to movie on. Otherwise it was friggen awesome!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:16:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was incredible! I can`t believe how good Peter Jackson was at bringing the whole thing to life! A good director is key!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 9:41:19 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    this movie has everything from goblins to talking trees, romance to non-stop action. a must-see

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 5:17:12 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I liked the first one better so far...we`ll see what Return of The King is like...Two Towers was exciting.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 4:30:39 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    It`s a little better than the first one. A lot of talking during the middle of the movie. But the end was just amazing! Totally intense! I recommend everybody to see this!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 2:25:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie had a strong relationship in order to get to the top. It was the most fascinating movie of december.