Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 2:21:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 2:01:50 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Thought it was excellent! One movie I will have to see again. The 3 hours 15 min passed too quickly. Biggest drawback, I have to wait till November for the extended cd!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 1:58:06 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Amazing! It`s going 2 b hard 2 wait 4 the third one. Loved treebeard and Smeagol.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 12:59:59 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Much more action than the first with the same enduring charm. Wonderfully acted and written with awesome effects. Petter Jackson is a god.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 12:10:20 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It wuz the best movie in this entire world!!! But I`m in love with Orlando Bloom!!! Anyways I could see that movie a million times and never get sick of it!!! I give it a 5\5 rating and I have absolutely NOTHING against it!!! It was fantastic!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 12:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    can`t wait for it on dvd it was amazing

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 11:50:44 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Totally bored me to death...might have liked the end if i didn`t fall asleep!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 11:16:11 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Mesmirising movie! The visuals were incredible, and the story was magnifiscent, though it did dieviate from the original plot. I can`t wait for the third one.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 11:00:53 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    It was as good as the first, and that is saying that is was tremendous

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, January 4, 2003 10:00:12 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Pure Magic. A visual masterpiece with a great storyline and characters you actually care about. Peter Jackson has done the impossible. He`s delivered another 3 hour film with no conclusion and people are panting for more! more! more! That just about says it all.