Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 1:38:03 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    That Gollum/Smeagul guy is FREAKY

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 1:29:04 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I read the orginal book with all three storys together, way back when. I recall the movie missing some things story, and character wise. Yet still the best Triogly yet, in all honesty, better then Star Wars. Be it, a wonderful book(s) or breath-taking movie, either way, a Triogly that surpasses all!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 1:19:35 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I think the " Two towers" better then any other action movies. "The Fellowship of the ring" and the " Two Towers" had some good hits like more action GREAT artistict and graphics and had a perfect scenery i liked it alot!!!i think it should get the 5 stars!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 12:20:46 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    it was sooo good...i can`t wait for the return of the king!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 12:00:49 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    5/5...I`ve read the book many times and this is the first time movie treatment matched my expectaions for a beloved story. Ditto for the Fellowship.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 11:46:03 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    It was the best movie I have seen all year! I has got Best Picture for sure now!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 11:28:48 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Excellent, advise seeing in the best theatre possible to to enjoy the sights and sounds of this spectacular film.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 11:10:42 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Lord of The Rings: The Two Towers was fantastic. It was best movie of the year. It is the best movie of a lifetime. Nothing compares to it. It is much better than the first. I can`t wait to see Return of the King, even though I don`t know how it can be better than the second.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 8:05:25 AM | (age group: 3549) | F

    excellent movie-can`t wait for part 3

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, January 3, 2003 7:53:51 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I didn`t think that it was as good as the first movie. I found that it lacked in character development and had a main goal of merely war violence. It was however still a good movie.