Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, December 29, 2002 1:48:22 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was the best movie of the year. I will be mad if it doesn`t at least get NOMINATED for best picture. You don`t even notice the length and you want more when it`s done. Can`t wait for the return of the king...until then i will just have to keep watching the first one till this one comes out on dvd. A must see. It`s worth the hour wait in line to get seated!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, December 29, 2002 1:26:23 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I thought it was encredibly awsome i loved it oh and Ilove orlando bloom(aka) legolas greenleaf

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Sunday, December 29, 2002 1:08:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THE MAGNIFICENCE, SUBLIMENESS, AND HIGHNESS OF THIS MOVIE!! 2 THUMBS UP! 10/10 5 STARS MOVIE OF THE YEAR! NO DISCUSSION! PICTURE OF THE YEAR... AND SO ON... YOU GET THE IDEA :O) #1 UNTILL...NOW...BEFORE... AND MAYBE FOREVER...

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 11:20:27 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This was a great movie, created by genius, and protrayed by caring fans. I would recomend this movie to all fans that like/love the books, or even people who`ve never even seen or heard of them!! Plus they have very attractive actors, including Orlando Bloom, there are people to love for everyones taste, my moms, me, my dads, and even my teenage brother.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 10:35:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i wuz compelled to rite dis comment in; 4 I dun understand y so many ppl think Orlando Bloom is hot! I mean, even Elijah Wood is hotter den he is... plz ppl get a life~!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 10:32:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ...i personally believe that the orcs are too gruesome in different perspectives... overall, I didn`t enjoy it much and neither did any of my friends

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 9:03:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    yaeh yeah whatever- not the same story

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 8:35:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Elijah was the best!!!!! I cant wait for the 3rd one.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 8:32:34 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    IT was the best show in the world!!!!I have seen it like 6 times already. Gollum was Halarious, and Frodo was sooo HOT!!! 8 stars. Love you Elijah ~HUGS~

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 28, 2002 8:03:27 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! A lot of action and expressing people`s feelings. It is a great experience!