Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 5:58:01 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    GO ELIJAH WOOD xXx

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 5:57:13 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    blah! nothing special, harry potter is better!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 5:35:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT`S THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 5:18:17 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Excellent! Some critics find the fight scenes boring...I don`t know what they were talking about when they said that. I thought the battle scenes were the best parts of the movie; the portrayal was so powerful. And I like the depth added to Gollum`s character. I never thought such an ugly creature could be endearing. The Fellowship movie has more tension and suspense than the Two Towers, but Towers is funnier; thanks to Gollum, Gimli, and Treebeard. I think Fellowship and Towers are equally good.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 4:43:30 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    It was awesome. I am so addicted to the story now. Thank-you Peter Jackson.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 3:21:45 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I really enjoyed watching this movie. I really liked the great way the producers have succeded to combine so flawlessly the 3D graphics with the real shots. It`s really amazying. Another thig I liked was the fact that this movie had a bit of everything: action, drama and hummor. The actors are very good as well. Grate movie!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 2:52:10 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    best movie int he whole intire world!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 2:50:55 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    this movie will stay in our hearts and minds forever, it and excellent film and has and incredible cast

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 2:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    4 real i would give it 10 stars. great movie,i`m going 2 see it again

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 1:33:32 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    AWESOME MOVIE. WISH THEY COULD MAKE THE ENDING AS THE SAME AS THE BOOK BUT OVERALL IT`S AWESOME. LEGOLAS IS SO CUTE.