Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 1:26:15 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    one of the best movies I`ve seen in along time. It was just as awesome as the first one. Can`t wait to see the last one. I rate this movie as a five star. The person who thought this was boring must be boring.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 12:46:00 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    It was an awesome movie - the scope was huge and the battle scenes were almost overwhelming but a fantastic second movie. Can hardly wait until the third one.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 27, 2002 10:50:02 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Not fantastic. Too much time spent on stuff that never happened (the whole love story crap). Should have spent more time on Frodo and Sam. It was ok.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 11:58:27 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    GREAT MOVIE!!!!:) JUST A LITTLE TO LOUD:s

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 10:36:17 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Surely has to be the best movie of the year

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 9:42:41 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It was good, I mean it was awesome, the best movie I`ve ever seen in my life.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 8:24:51 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Was very interesting. Good graphics. Excellent 5 stars good job peter jackson!!!!!!!!!!!!G.K

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 6:57:26 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I`m a hufe LOTR fan! I thought this was unbeleivable! I was crying because I`m so in love with Elijah Wood! for neone who didn`t see it you must go even if u think it`s not your type of movie! I guarantee you`ll regret it in a couple of years! This is a one time classic!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 6:51:02 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    loved it,t`was wicked cool,after seeing it i wanted to see it all over again.it had great effects and great actors.best movie `ve ever seen

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Thursday, December 26, 2002 6:49:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is one of those ones that will get better and better and better as you watch it. With action in it like this and a story line that bounces around- you will definently grow to love it even if its average to begin with. Look for it to be a great VIRUS that makes takes you ever so more into the world of JRR. 4 stars right now... Ill probably make it 5 after the second and third watch!!! Im looking more forward to the second time and thats never happened in history for me.