Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 5:34:07 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I LOVED IT! I`m not a person who likes movies but when that movie comes out I am gonna buy it and watch it over and over! I loved everything about not one dull moment! I can`t wait for the next one and I would recommend this movie for anyone. Also i would like to add that ORLANDO BLOOM (a.k.a. Legolas) IS THE HOTTEST GUY IN THE WORLD!!! I LOVE HIM SO MUCH!!! GO ORLANDO!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 5:27:19 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Best movie of all times

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 5:25:53 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Amazing movie! The best special effects ever seen on screen! Gollum is the most believable cg character ever created! The acting is excellent. The locations are stuning. Just an overall great movie!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 5:00:37 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    great movie overall, great effects, fight scenes are awsome , seems really long, gollum is hilarious 5 stars

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 5:00:37 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    great movie overall, great effects, fight scenes are awsome , seems really long, gollum is hilarious 5 stars

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 4:55:37 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    this movie will stay on peoples mind for many years, it`s the best ever and i can not wait for the dvd, but before that i`ll see it at least more than 5 times as much as the first one

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 3:07:17 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    overated, waiting for part 3

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 2:49:33 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I thought it was great.People have to read the book too to understand the movie

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 2:26:25 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    An amazing piece. Superbly breathtaking. Mezmorizing...so real it`s like a playback of history. Like it actually could`ve happened. Brilliantly mastered and composed from the book to form one of the best movies of a time.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Monday, December 23, 2002 2:23:41 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Great Sequel to the Fellowship of the ring. I loved the movie, it got really good about an hour in when all the action started. I think the war part was the best.