Nanaimo Movies

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: December 18, 2002
Director: Peter Jackson
Producer: Barrie M. Osborne, Peter Jackson, Tim Sanders
Studio: New Line Cinema
Starring: Elijah Wood, Billy Boyd, Dominic Monaghan, Sean Astin, Ian McKellen, Ian Holm, Viggo Mortensen, Orlando Bloom, Liv Tyler, Christopher Lee, Cate Blanchett, Sean Bean, John Rhys-Davies, Andy Serkis, Bernard Hill, Brad Dourif, Hugo Weaving, Miranda Otto, Marton Csokas, Karl Urban, John Noble, David Wenham
Genre: Action
Running Time: 179 minutes

Write a Review


The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers movie reviews

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 5:48:37 AM | (age group: 18-24)

    THE TWO TOWERS was definitely shorter than the book and eventhough there was a bit of a change in Faramir`s character, it was amazing, very different than FOTR though. Gollum looked very real to me; surprised. treebeared, just as I thought he would be. Comic relief was unnecessary. Stunning and Breath taking epic.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 4:26:34 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    THE BEST MOVIE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE. YOU SHOULD GO SEE IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 1:30:07 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    even better than LOTR:Fellowship of the Rings and I LOVED the first one! it`s a must see! lots of action, good storyline...no complaints here!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 1:06:53 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Most touching movie in my life time

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 1:03:16 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Actually, I was a little disappointed. It was a really good movie, but I personally thought the first one was better. The acting, the score, and the battle scenes were first-rate, but there was something intagible missing. Granted, the middle part of a trilogy is always the hardest to do because it has no real beginning or ending, so it can`t be looked upon too harshly.

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 12:57:53 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    The Best movie of ALL times

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Saturday, December 21, 2002 12:06:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it is more than i expected, one of the must seen!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 20, 2002 11:59:19 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    WOW ! (what more can I say)

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 20, 2002 11:39:35 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    My greatest achievement other than bringing up my marks this year: Going to the movies and watching the Two Towers!!!!

  • The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

    Friday, December 20, 2002 9:49:13 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    beautful